Prof Burgert Hattingh

  Associate Professor and EPPEI Research Lead
  +27 18 299 1953
  Burgert.Hattingh@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, Room 102, Potchefstroom
  PhD, M.Eng, B.Eng, AMIChemE
  Coal Conversion Technology and -Modelling, Process Safety, Asset Integrity, Operational Risk Management, Emissions Control

  Prof Marco le Roux

  Director: Centre for Engineering Education
  +27 18 299 1990
  Marco.leroux@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room G39, Potchefstroom
  B.Eng, M.Eng, PhD, PrEng
  Coal and minerals processing

  Prof Hein Neomagus

  Director: Centre of Excellence in Carbon-based Fuels
  +27 18 299 1991
  Hein.neomagus@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, room 147, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Chem Eng University of Twente)
  Reactors, energy processes, emissions control

  Prof Quentin Campbell

  Director: School of Chemical and Minerals Engineering
  +27 18 299 1993
  quentin.campbell@nwu.ac.za
  N1 A Building, room 149, Potchefstroom
  PhD Chemical Engineering
  Coal beneficiation, minerals processing

  Prof Sanette Marx

  DST/NRF Research Chair in Biofuels
  +27 18 299 1995
  Sanette.marx@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room 103, Potchefstroom
  PhD, M.Eng, B.Eng, Pr.Eng, MIChemE
  Biofuels, Hydrothermal liquefaction

  Prof Ray Everson

  Extraordinary Research Professor
  +27 18 299 1986
  Ray.Everson@nwu.ac.za
  N1 Building, room number 142, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Advanced modelling, coal reaction kinetics, carbon dioxide capture and utilisation, hydrogen generation and chemical storage

  Mr Clement Mgano

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1659
  23037326@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room140, Potchefstroom
  MEng (Chemical), BEng (Chemical and Minerals)
  Reactivity, kinetics, pyrolysis

  Prof Karabo Ntwampe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1762
  Karabo.Ntwampe@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, room K143, Potchefstroom
  EngD, HDHET
  Biochemical Engineering

  Ms Felicity Nthatisi

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1999
  22832785@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room 136, Potchefstroom
  M.Eng: Chemical Engineering
  Advance simulation and modelling

  Dr Roelf Venter

  Research Technical Specialist
  +27 18 299 1377
  medad@telkomsa.net
  Building N1, room 138, Potchefstroom
  PhD, MBA
  Research in biofuels, Biodiesel; Hydrothermal liquefaction, Hydro-treatment

  Prof John R. Bunt

  SARChI Chair
  +27 83 639 9744
  John.bunt@nwu.ac.za
  N1 Building, room 141, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Fixed-bed gasification, clean coal technology

  Dr Andrew C. Eloka-Eboka

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1997
  andrew.elokaeboka@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, room 140, Potchefstroom
  PhD Eng., M.Eng., B. Tech Hons
  Bioenergy, Bioprocessing, Petrochemicals

  Dr Frederik Conradie

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 288 1761
  frikkie.conradie@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, room 154, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Coal, modelling and simulation

  Mr Frikkie van der Merwe

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1987
  frikkie.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room 137, Potchefstroom
  B.Eng (Chem), M.Eng (Chem), MBA
  Process modelling and control

  Ms Nthabiseng Leokaoke

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1662
  Nthabiseng.Leokaoke@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room 155, Potchefstroom
  MEng (Chemical)
  Agglomeration and reactivity of carbon based fuels

  Mr Ruveix van Coller

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1660
  Ruveix.VanColler@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room G134, Potchefstroom
  M. Eng. (Chem), B.Eng (Chem), LL.B.
  Engineering Contracts, Energy Systems

  Mr Corneels Schabort

  Undergraduate Programme Manager
  +27 18 299 1760
  corneels.schabort@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, room 148, Potchefstroom
  B.Eng (Chemical), M.Eng. (Chemical). B.Th, BA Hons (Theology)
  Biofuels, Distillation

  Mev René Bekker

  Laboratoriumbestuurder
  +27 18 299 1670
  Rene.bekker@nwu.ac.za
  Gebou N1B, kamer G11, Potchefstroom
  NHD-toets en analitiese wetenskap
  Bestuur van chemiese laboratoriums

  Ms Simone Peacock

  Senior Administrative Assistant: Finance
  +27 18 299 4022
  22383557@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1A, Room 402, Potchefstroom

  Mr Elias Mofokeng

  Assistant
  +27 18 299 1989
  10199209@nwu.ac.za
  N3B Workshop, Potchefstroom

  Mr Phillip Mofokeng

  Messenger
  +27 18 299 1357
  Philip.Mofokeng@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1 , room 152, Potchefstroom

  Mr Adrian Brock

  Technician
  +27 18 299 1989
  Adrian.Brock@nwu.ac.za
  N3B Workshop, Potchefstroom
  Artisan
  Artisan

  Mr Jan Kroeze

  Technician
  +27 18 299 1989
  Jan.Kroeze@nwu.ac.za
  N3B Workshop, Potchefstroom
  Artisan
  Artisan

  Ms Annieta Bok

  Undergraduate Administrator
  +27 18 299 1998
  Annieta.bok@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, room 151, Potchefstroom