Prof Frans B Waanders

  DVC R&I, also retired professor
  +27 18 299 ****
  Frans.waanders@nwu.ac.za
  C1 117, PC
  PhD
  Water/minerals/coal

  Dr Federik Conradie

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1761
  Frikkie.conradie@nwu.ac.za
  N1A, Room 156
  PHD Chemical engineering, MEng Nuclear engineering, BEng Chemical engineering with specialisation in minerals processing
  Modelling and simulation, techno economic analysis, Coal combustion & gasification

  Prof Hilary Rutto

  Associate Professor
  +27 16 950 9598
  hilaryr@vut.ac.za
  RE Building , 117, Vandebijlpark Campus
  PhD (Chemical Engineering)
  Clean technology and applied materials

  Mr John Keir

  EPPEI Researcher
  011 974 9282
  johnbarriekeir@gmail.com
  N1 Building, NWU Potchefstroom Campus South West Engineering Building, Wits Campus East, JHB
  National Technical Diploma
  Emission and Combustion

  Prof John Ogony Odiyo

  Professor
  +27 15 962 8511
  john.odiyo@univen.ac.za
  Deans Office, School of Environmental Sciences, University of Venda, Thohoyandou, 0950
  PhD in Civil Engineering (Water Specialisation)
  Hydrology; Environmental pollution & remediation

  Dr Joshua N. Edokpayi

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 15 962 8065
  Joshua.edokpayi@univen.ac.za
  School of Environmental Sciences Building, Office number FE02,University of Venda, Thohoyandou
  PhD Environmental Sciences
  Environmental Pollution Monitoring and Management

  Mr Louis le Grane

  Administrator and Researcher: EPPEI Specialisation Centre for Emissions Control
  +27 18 299 1664
  10066578@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room 101
  MSc (Mech Eng), BSc (Mech Eng)
  Emissions control, multi-phase fluid dynamics

  Prof Raymond Everson

  Research Professor
  072 535 8208
  ray.everson@nwu.ac.za
  N1 building, Room 142
  BSc (ENG) Wits, MSc (Eng) Natal, PhD (Eng) Natal
  Coal kinetics, Emission control, Carbon dioxide capture and utilization

  Prof Stuart Piketh

  Professor & Director - School of Geo and Spatial Science
  +27 18 299 1582
  stuart.piketh@nwu.ac.za
  Building E4, Room G34
  PhD - Geography and Environmental Studies, MSc - Geography and Environmental Studies, BA(Hons) - Geography and Environmental Studies
  Atmospheric Science, Emissions quantification and impacts