Prof George van Schoor

  Director: School of Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
  +27 18 299 1962
  george.vanschoor@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, Room 235, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  D.Eng; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Systems modelling , Energy systems, Control systems

  Ms Elzeth Enslin

  School Administrative Officer
  +27 18 299 1978
  Elzeth.enslin@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-237, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom

  Prof Albert Helberg

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1966
  albert.helberg@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-243, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  D.Eng; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Digital error correction coding; Network coding; Efficient radio spectrum usage in data communications networks.

  Prof Alwyn Hoffman

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1963
  Alwyn.hoffman@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-225, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; MBA; B.Eng
  Data analysis; Signal processing; Logistics; Statistical modelling.

  Prof André Grobler

  Associate Professor & Undergraduate Programme Manager
  +27 18 299 1976
  Andre.grobler@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-224, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Permanent Magnets; Thermal Modelling; Synchronous Machines.

  Mr Andreas Alberts

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1964
  Andreas.alberts@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-220, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  M.Eng; B.Eng
  Pattern recognition; Image processing; Software engineering.

  Mr Arno de Beer

  Project & Lab Manager
  +27 18 299 2497
  Arno.debeer@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-G02, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom

  Mr Christo van der Merwe

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1944
  Christo.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-223, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  M.Eng; B.Eng
  Embedded Control Systems; Product development; Systems Engineering; Industrial Automation; Engineering Education.

  Dr Gerhard Botha

  Senior Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1237
  Gerhard.botha@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-228, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  Pr.Eng; PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Power Systems; Power Quality; Reliability; Renewable Energy.

  Dr Henri Marais

  Senior Lecturer & Undergraduate Programme Manager
  +27 18 299 1973
  Henri.marais@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-233, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Data science; Automated fault detection; RFID systems.

  Mr Herman Blackie

  Lecturer
  +27 18 299 1960
  Herman.blackie@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-219, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  M.Eng; B.Eng
  Telecommunication systems and networks; Modulation classification; Radio spectrum management.

  Prof Jan de Kock

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1970
  Jan.dekock@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-241, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  Pr.Eng; PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Electrical Power Systems; Electrical network architecture; Power system analysis & performance; Power system protection; Power quality; Motors, generators & transformers; Measurements & failure investigations.

  Mr Jarone Tsolo

  School Assistant
  +27 18 299 1978
  Jarone.tsolo@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-238, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom

  Prof Johan Rens

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1979
  Johan.rens@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-209, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Power Quality; Uncertainty in measurements; Synchronous measurements; Smart grid solutions; System technical performance.

  Prof Johann Holm

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1965
  Johann.holm@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-241, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Information & Communication Technology; Electronics & Communications Technology; Entrepreneurship; Innovation.

  Mr Kenneth Mothlosane

  Laboratory Assistant
  +27 18 299 1546
  Kenneth.mothlosane@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-G02, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom

  Prof Kenny Uren

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1236
  Kenny.uren@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-221, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Mathematical systems modelling; Control theory; Automation systems.

  Ms Maggie Faku

  School Financial Officer
  +27 18 299 1930
  Maggie.faku@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-229, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom

  Dr Melvin Ferreira

  Senior Lecturer & Postgraduate Programme Manager
  +27 18 299 1975
  Melvin.ferreira@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-202, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Telecommunications engineering; Telecommunications network planning; DSA (Dynamic Spectrum Access); Radio spectrum engineering & management; Radio-wave propagation modelling.

  Mr Piet van Huyssteen

  Senior Specialist
  +27 18 299 1960
  Piet.vanhuyssteen@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-113, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  National Higher Diploma – Electronic Engineering (Pretoria Technicon)

  Prof Pieter van Vuuren

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1901
  Pieter.vanvuuren@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-244, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Pattern recognition; Image processing; Medical screening; Condition monitoring.

  Mr Rhoderick Williams

  Financial Officer
  +27 18 299 1903
  Rhoderick.Williams@nwu.ac.za
  Building N1, Room 229, Engineering Faculty, Potchefstroom

  Prof Rupert Gouws

  Associate Professor
  +27 18 299 1902
  Rupert.gouws@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-201, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Electrical Energy Management; Electrical Energy Efficiency; Electrical Machines - Energy optimization; Power Electronics - Energy optimization; Control Engineering - Energy optimization.

  Prof Willie Venter

  Professor
  +27 18 299 1971
  willie.venter@nwu.ac.za
  N1, Room-226, Engineering Campus, Potchefstroom
  PhD; M.Eng; B.Eng
  Algorithm development; Algorithm optimization; Software development; Transportation management.