Albert A. Lysko

  Extraordinary Researcher
  +27 12 841 460
  alysko@csir.co.za
  CSIR NGEI, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa, Potchefstroom
  PhD
  Wireless communications

  Dr Alexander Avdeenkov

  Extraordinary Appointment
  +27 18 299 ****
  alexander.avdeenkov@nwu.ac.za
  PhD
  Theoretical nuclei and AMO physics

  Dr Bertie Pascoe

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  078 335 9871
  bpascoe@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  PhD in Mechanical Engineering
  Energy management and energy efficiency in the mining industry

  Dr Diaan Nell

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  dnell@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park, 13 Pony Street, Tijger Vallei, Pretoria,
  

PhD (Mechanical Engineering) ; M. Eng (Mechanical); B. Eng (Mechanical)


  Optimising mine service delivery systems through the use of simulation

  Prof Dolf Bruinsma

  Extraordinary Professor
  00 27 71 589 27
  dolf.bruinsma@gmail.com
  N1, Engineering Campus Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom
  PhD (ChemEng), Ing (ChemEng)
  Separation technologies, Hydrometallurgy

  Dr Edward Davies

  Extraordinary Senior Lecturer
  0825743893
  davies@audi.co.za
  DTech: Operations Management; MTech: Electrical Engineering
  Automotive

  Prof Edward Mathews

  Extraordinary Professor
  +27 10 140 785
  10477438@nwu.ac.za
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  

PhD (Mechanical Engineering), Pr. Eng.


  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Dr Franco Jansen van Rensburg

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  010 140 7816
  fjvanrensburg@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park, 13 Pony Street, Tijger Vallei, Pretoria,
  

PhD (Engineering Management and Development)


  Energy management, project management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Mr Frederik Reitsma

  Extraordinary Researcher
  +43 676 482 652
  Frederik.reitsma@gmail.com
  3 Rue de la Fusterie, Olette, 66360, FRANCE, Potchefstroom
  MSc Reactor Science (NWU)
  Advanced nuclear reactor systems reactor physics and safety analysis.

  Dr Handré Groenewald

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  010 140 7820
  handre.groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Computer & Electronic), MBA
  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Dr Jaco Prinsloo

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  jprinsloo@rems2.com
  

PhD (Computer and Electronic Engineering)


  Systems development for energy management and efficiency

  Dr Janine Pascoe

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  +27 18 10 140 7
  jbooysen@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Mechanical Engineering)
  Energy and carbon related incentives and disincentives

  Dr Jean van Laar

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  010 140 7832
  jvanlaar@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park, 13 Pony Street, Tijger Vallei, Pretoria,
  

PhD (Chemical Engineering)


  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Mr Johann van Rooyen

  Extraordinary Researcher
  082 829 8734
  tjvanrooyen01@gmail.com
  Building G15, Potchefstroom Campus, Potchefstroom
  MSc
  Radiation Shielding, Nuclear Waste, Reactor Decommissioning

  Dr Kristy Nell

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  083 763 9895
  kristy.campbell9@gmail.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Mechanical engineering)
  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines; CO2 emissions

  Prof Louis Jestin

  Extraordinary appointment: Adjunct Professor
  0033 6 44 29 99
  Louis.jestin@uct.ac.za
  PhD and HDR
  Thermophysics, Power systems and energy management

  Dr Mike Dry

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +1 705 735 7837
  Mike.dry@arithmetek.com
  1331 Hetherington Drive, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada, Potchefstroom
  BSc (Chem. Eng.) PhD (Engineering)
  Process and cost modelling

  Dr Neil Zietsman

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  nzietsman@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park, 13 Pony Street, Tijger Vallei, Pretoria,
  

PhD (Mechanical Engineering), Pr Eng


  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Prof Pavel Bokov

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +27 (0)12 305 5
  pavel.bokov@necsa.co.za
  Necsa, Building 1900, Pelindaba, Potchefstroom
  

PhD in Physics, Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France


  Mathematical Modelling, Nuclear Engineering, Physics

  Dr Rudi Joubert

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  0101407851
  12611239@nwu.ac.za
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Engineering)
  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Prof Sergey Grigoriev

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +7 905 736 56 2
  27051218@nwu.ac.za
  hydrogen energy, water electrolysis, fuel cells

  Dr Stefan Lotz

  Extraordinary appointment: Research Scientist
  028 312 1196
  slotz@sansa.org.za
  SANSA Space Science Directorate, Hermanus, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Physics)
  Space Physics

  Dr Willem L den Heijer

  Extraordinary Professor
  083 256 9640
  Willem.denheijer@nwu.ac.za
  PhD (Mechanical Engineering)
  Energy management

  Dr Willem Schoeman

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  0761823647
  wschoeman@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria, Potchefstroom
  PhD (Electrical & Electronic)
  Water and energy demand side and conservation specialist

  Dr Hasan Darwish

  Extraordinary Researcher
  Hasan.Darwish@nwu.ac.za
  

PhD (Development & Management Engineering) MA (Applied Ethics for Professionals) MEng (Project Management) BEng (Industrial Engineering)


  Applications of the Fourth Industrial Revolution in Developing Countries

  Prof Roelof Coetzer

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +27 713542370
  Roelof.coetzer@gmail.com
  

PhD Mathematical Statistics


  Industrial Statistics, Data Science

  Prof Etienne Barnard

  Extraordinary Professor
  etienne.barnard@gmail.com
  Bloomington, USA, Potchefstroom
  

PhD in Electrical and Electronic Engineering


  Information and Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence, Neural Networks, Pattern Recognition, Automatic Speech Recognition