Albert A. Lysko

  Extraordinary Researcher
  +27 12 841 460
  alysko@csir.co.za
  CSIR NGEI, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
  PhD
  Wireless communications

  Dr Alexander Avdeenkov

  Extraordinary Appointment
  +27 18 299 ****
  alexander.avdeenkov@nwu.ac.za
  PhD
  Theoretical nuclei and AMO physics

  Dr Bertie Pascoe

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  078 335 9871
  bpascoe@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD in Mechanical Engineering
  Energy management and energy efficiency in the mining industry

  Prof Dolf Bruinsma

  Extraordinary Professor
  00 27 71 589 27
  dolf.bruinsma@gmail.com
  N1, Engineering Campus Potchefstroom
  PhD (ChemEng), Ing (ChemEng)
  Separation technologies, Hydrometallurgy

  Dr Edward Davies

  Extraordinary Senior Lecturer
  0825743893
  davies@audi.co.za
  DTech: Operations Management; MTech: Electrical Engineering
  Automotive

  Mr Frederik Reitsma

  Extraordinary Researcher
  +43 676 482 652
  Frederik.reitsma@gmail.com
  3 Rue de la Fusterie, Olette, 66360, FRANCE
  MSc Reactor Science (NWU)
  Advanced nuclear reactor systems reactor physics and safety analysis.

  Dr Handré Groenewald

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  010 140 7820
  handre.groenewald@nwu.ac.za
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD (Computer & Electronic), MBA
  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Dr Hasan Darwish

  Extraordinary Researcher
  Hasan.Darwish@nwu.ac.za
  PhD (Development & Management Engineering) MA (Applied Ethics for Professionals) MEng (Project Management) BEng (Industrial Engineering)
  Applications of the Fourth Industrial Revolution in Developing Countries

  Dr Janine Pascoe

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  +27 18 10 140 7
  jbooysen@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD (Mechanical Engineering)
  Energy and carbon related incentives and disincentives

  Mr Johann van Rooyen

  Extraordinary Researcher
  082 829 8734
  tjvanrooyen01@gmail.com
  Building G15, Potchefstroom Campus
  MSc
  Radiation Shielding, Nuclear Waste, Reactor Decommissioning

  Dr Kristy Nell

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  083 763 9895
  kristy.campbell9@gmail.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD (Mechanical engineering)
  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines; CO2 emissions

  Prof Louis Jestin

  Extraordinary appointment: Adjunct Professor
  0033 6 44 29 99
  Louis.jestin@uct.ac.za
  PhD and HDR
  Thermophysics, Power systems and energy management

  Dr Mike Dry

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +1 705 735 7837
  Mike.dry@arithmetek.com
  1331 Hetherington Drive, Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
  BSc (Chem. Eng.) PhD (Engineering)
  Process and cost modelling

  Prof Pavel Bokov

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +27 (0)12 305 5
  pavel.bokov@necsa.co.za
  Necsa, Building 1900, Pelindaba
  

PhD in Physics, Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France


  Mathematical Modelling, Nuclear Engineering, Physics

  Dr Pieter Goosen

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  +27 18 299 ****
  20368771@nwu.ac.za
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD (Computer & Electronic Engineering), Pr. Eng.
  Systems development for energy management and efficiency

  Prof Roelof Coetzer

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +27 713542370
  Roelof.coetzer@gmail.com
  PhD Mathematical Statistics
  Industrial Statistics, Data Science

  Dr Rudi Joubert

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  0101407851
  12611239@nwu.ac.za
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD (Engineering)
  Energy management and efficiency in deep-level mines

  Prof Sergey Grigoriev

  Extraordinary Associate Professor
  +7 905 736 56 2
  27051218@nwu.ac.za
  hydrogen energy, water electrolysis, fuel cells

  Dr Stefan Lotz

  Extraordinary appointment: Research Scientist
  028 312 1196
  slotz@sansa.org.za
  SANSA Space Science Directorate, Hermanus
  PhD (Physics)
  Space Physics

  Dr Willem L den Heijer

  Extraordinary Professor
  083 256 9640
  Willem.denheijer@nwu.ac.za
  PhD (Mechanical Engineering)
  Energy management

  Dr Willem Schoeman

  Extraordinary Lecturer
  0761823647
  wschoeman@rems2.com
  77 Tijger Vallei Office Park 13 Pony Street Tijger Vallei Pretoria
  PhD (Electrical & Electronic)
  Water and energy demand side and conservation specialist

  Prof Etienne Barnard

  Extraordinary Professor: Research Professor
  etienne.barnard@gmail.com
  Bloomington, USA
  PhD in Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  Information and Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence, Neural Networks, Pattern Recognition, Automatic Speech Recognition